OOlala : My Oofos


OOFOS shoes are engineered to help your feet recover more quickly from a long day or gruelling run than other footwear. Slip into a pair and you’ll immediately “Feel the OO”.

I first heard about Oofos on Twitter as I’d seen some of the running community using them.  We all know after a long run it’s nice to take your trainers off but quite often I end up just bring my trainers home so didn’t get to free my feet till I got home (after food, drinks & catching up with people that can be quite a while post run).

The science of the shoes:

  • Absorbs more shock than traditional foams
  • Reduces stress on sore feet, knees and back
  • Cradles your arches
  • Enables more natural motion
  • Soft, conforming toe post eliminates chafing
  • Durable OOfoam holds its cushion its entire life
  • Moisture- and bacteria-resistant closed cell foam is shower-ready and machine washable
  • So light they float

I got a pair and found they are so comfortable.  Definitely a treat for your feet post run…and boy do your feet deserve it after a long run when you’re feet & legs are sore.  It’s like walking on clouds.  After wearing them post marathon I do believe they aid recovery.  My feet & legs felt great post race when I out them on and my legs felt pretty good the next day too.

I had the Ooriginal which are extremely comfortable but they were the same design as the mens ones so although they are extremely comfortable I felt like they weren’t very pretty.

bermuda_blue_ooriginal4.jpg
The Ooriginal

But hoorah- now there is a new range and I got the OOlala.

IMG_0361.jpg
Oolala

They are fabulous! They are so comfortable and are so nice to put on post run, or after a long day on my feet at work…and they look fabulous too.  A bit more feminine and in a great range of colours, I went for the Cosmic Pink but they come in 6 other colours too (Bermuda Blue, Black, Bluejay, Flamingo, Latte & Sunset).  For the guys there is a great selection for you too.

I would definitely recommend getting yourself a pair of Oofos to chuck in your bag to put on post race for instant relief for your feet & speedier recovery…and they look fabulous too.

Check out the website HERE

One Comment Add yours

  1. irunelite says:

    Those look so comfy! The flip flops I’ve been wearing are so worn out, I feel like I am hitting marble floor with each step😬.

    Like

Leave a Reply

